RSS

Prezi and Final Projects

05 Apr

I would like to start writing how I feel sad for the ones who missed this week’s class. We worked on Prezi and I showed how to create a Prezi presentation and how you will use this tool for preparing your final projects. It would be good for you to explore Prezi on your own and stop by the office if you have any questions about it.

I used Prezi for my presentations and talks at some conferences  and people really liked the way I presented. I strongly advice you to use this tool for your activities and presentations in your courses. It also allows you to work with your friends, colleagues and partners in collaboration. That’s one of the reasons why I chose this tool for your final projects.

If you couldn’t attend the course this week, it would be better for you to visit http://www.prezi.com and get an account. It is quite easy and I am sure you will not need any assistance for this. Then, create a prezi presentation and try to explore the functions of the buttons on the page. If you still need any assistance, do not hesitate to ask me.

As for the tasks of the week, please follow the steps below:

1. First of all, create a project group with your friends. There should be 3 students in each group.

2. Click on the following wiki page (http://elt430.pbworks.com/w/page/65127286/Project%20Groups), edit the page and add your project group to the wiki page.

3. After creating your final project group, go to Prezi website and create a Prezi Presentation for your final project (This should be done only one student in each group.)

4. One student in each group will add the other group members to the Prezi Presentation. Do not forget to add my e-mail address (sakayoglu@gmail.com) to your Prezi Presentation. I will be able to see the process throughout the semester. All changes will be sent to me as e-mail notifications.

That’s all for your weekly tasks. Do not forget to write your reflection blog posts on using Prezi!

I will share a sample Lesson Plan on our Facebook page…

Dr. Sedat Akayoğlu

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
